

10th International & 11th Conference on

Advancements and Futuristic Trends in Mechanical and Materials Engineering

AFTMME 2023

October 26-28, 2023, MRSPTU, Bathinda

ANNOUNCEMENT & CALL FOR PAPERS



Organised by

Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University, (MRSPTU) BATHINDA and



Society of Materials and Mechanical Engineers (SOMME)

Knowledge Partner

Consortium of Higher Education Institute, Bathinda

Important Dates

Last date of Submission of Extended Abstract August 31, 2023

Intimation of Acceptance September 15, 2023

Submission of Camera ready Paper October 10, 2023

Last date for Registration October 20, 2023

Contact Information

Dr. Kamaljit Singh Boparai Assistant Professor

Department of Mechanical

MRSPTU, Bathinda

Phone: +91 99880-41549

E-mail: ksboparai.gzsccet@mrsptu.ac.in

AFTMME 2023

The tenth international conference is being organized by MRSPTU, Bathinda from 26-28th October 2023. The major focus will be on industrial applications of academic knowledge. In addition to contributory papers, the conference aims at inviting renowned experts for delivering keynote addresses. The abstracts will be solicited for (but not limited to) the following topical programs:

- Advanced materials & Emerging manufacturing processes, Modern manufacturing systems, Modelling, simulation and optimization for industrial applications, CAD, CAM, CIM, FMS, Concurrent manufacturing, Metrology and quality control
- Surface engineering, Sustainable design and manufacturing, 3D Printing, Six Sigma approach, Non Conventional Energy Resources
- Drug delivery systems and Nano materials, Quality by design assisted methodologies, Rheology

Please note that extended abstract of up to 300 words (Times New Roman, 12 Font Size, Single spacing with maximum 2 Figures/Tables if applicable) can be submitted via online link https://forms.gle/2Xxfy8VvwpX79Bk4A. At least one author of the accepted paper has to register for presentation.

Scan barcode for abstract submission

Publications

Few quality papers will be published in reputed Journals. Other papers will be published in Special Issue of IJSEMT Journal managed by SOMME India

Accommodation

The participants have to arrange for travel, food and accommodation on their own. Some rooms will be available in guest house and hostels which will be booked based on first-cum-first-served basis. The fee may be charged for guest house or hostel accommodation as per actuals. A number of good hotels are available near to the conference venue.

About Venue - MRSPTU, Bathinda

Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University (MRSPTU), Bathinda (Erstwhile Maharaja Ranjit Singh State Technical University, Bathinda) is an affiliating Technical University, established by Govt. of Punjab vide Punjab Act No. 5 of 2015 notified through Punjab Government Gazette-Extraordinary (Regd. No. CHD/0092/2015-2017) notification No. 5- Leg./2015 dated 12th February 2015 and registered with UGC u/s 2(f). Consequent on the implementation of this Act, Technical institutions of eleven districts of Punjab have been affiliated to MRSPTU with effect of 1st July, 2015 including Barnala, Bathinda, Faridkot, Fatehgarh Sahib, Fazilka, Ferozepur, Mansa, Moga, Patiala, Sangrur and Sri Muktsar Sahib.The institute website www.mrsptu.ac.in can be visited for more details about venue.

About SOMME

Society of Materials and Mechanical Engineers (SOMME) has been founded and constituted under the visionary leadership of several dynamic and prominent academicians, with Dr. Satya Prakash, Emeritus Professor, IIT Roorkee (India) as Patron of society and Dr. Buta Singh Sidhu, Vice Chancellor, MRSPTU, Bathinda (India) as President. The objective of the society is to promote and execute research and development activities in various fields of materials and mechanical engineering for the growth of society. For more details, the society website http://www.somme.in/ can be visited.

Registration Fee

Delegates	International		National	
	SOMME Members	Non-SOMME Members	SOMME Members	Non-SOMME Members
Academicians and R&D	350 USD	500 USD	3000 INR	4000 INR
Students and Research Scholars	250 USD	350 USD	1500 INR	2000 INR
Corporate and Industrial	500 USD	700 USD	10000 INR	12000 INR

Early bird registration will commence from 20 September onwards to 20 October, 2023 using following link: https://forms.gle/gy4JoAd7s5gCN1M16
Note: Additional INR 500 and USD 50 in respective category applicable after early bird dates.

UNDERGRADUATE PRESENTATION SKILL CONTEST (UPSC – 2023)





This is an exclusive and parallel event organized by SOMME with a vision to enhance presentation skill of under graduate students. The winners of this contest are encouraged with hefty cash awards.

1st Prize ₹51000/-

2nd Prize ₹31000/-

3rd Prize ₹21000/-

Additional Prize of Rs. 11,000/for Best Technical Content in presentation

S. Gurdev Singh Memorial Award

Registration Fee: Rs 200/- (per Team)

Maximum 2 members in a team (Only UG students can apply)

Click on Link for Registration :

https://forms.gle/Qf5jcDkYG2UuyvgZA

Applicable to undergraduate students only

For further details Contact: 94651-05556, 98724-09193

ORGANISING COMMITTEE

Patrons: Prof. Buta Singh Sidhu (VC, MRSPTU, Bathinda) and Prof. Satya Prakash

Co-Patrons: Prof.Raghavendra P. Tiwari, VC, Central University of Punjab, Bathinda,

Prof. Dinesh Kumar Singh, Director AIIMS, Bathinda

Conference Chair: Prof. Harpreet Singh Conference Co-Chair Prof. Hazoor Singh

Convenors: Prof. J.S Tiwana; Dr. Gagandeep Kaushal; Dr. Sukhpal Singh Chatha

Publication & Advertising In-Charge: Dr. Ravi Kant IIT Ropar, Rupnagar

Financial Secretary: Dr. Harish Garg

Organising Committee:

Dr. J. Karthikeyan Dr. Vikas Chawla Dr. Balwinder Singh

Dr. Rakesh Bhatia Dr. Pardeep Jindal Dr. Amit Bhatia

Er. Yadwinder Pal Sharma Dr. Rutash Mittal Dr. Haramritpal Singh

Dr. Gurpreet Singh Dr. Manish Goyal

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

- Andrew Ang, STII, Australia
- Christopher Berndt, Swinburne Univ, Australia
- Saurav Goel, Cranfield Univ, UK
- Nagahanumaiah, CMTI, India
- Uday Shanker Dixit, IIT Guwahati, India
- Shrikrishna N. Joshi, IIT Guwahati, India
- Amitava Ghosh, IIT Madras, India
- Dheepa Srinivasan, Pratt & Whitney, India
- Ganesh Narayanan, IIT Guwahati, India
- S. Kanagaraj, IIT Guwahati, India
- Manas Das, IIT Guwahati, India
- ❖ Varun Sharma, IIT Roorkee, India
- Swarup Bag, IIT Guwahati, India
- ❖ Apurbba Kumar Sharma, IIT Roorkee, India
- Dr. Ashwani Sharma, IIT, Ropar, India
- Vijay Kumar Thakur, SRUC, UK

- Silvio Genna, Univ of Rome, Italy
- Francesco Lambiase, Univ of L'Aquila, Italy
- S.S.Pande, IIT Bombay, India
- S. P. Singh, IIT Delhi, India
- . I. A. Palani. IIT Indore, India
- Arvind K Rajput, IIT Jammu, India
- * T.P. Sathishkumar, KEC, India
- Alika Khare, IIT Guwahati, India
- Satheesh Kumar V, NIT Trichy, India
- Rajeev Verma, NIT Jalandhar, India
- Vinod Yadav, MANIT Bhopal, India
- * Ramesh Singh, IIT Bombay, India
- Jayashree Bijwe, ITMMEC, IITD, India
- Inderdeep Singh, IIT Roorkee, India
- Shashikant Yadav, NIT Jalandhar, India