## *੍ਰੇ (ਡਾ.) ਆਸ਼ੀਸ਼ ਬਾਲਦੀ* ਫ਼ੀਨ (ਖੋਜ ਅਤੇ ਵਿਕਾਸ)

Prof. (Dr.) Ashish Baldi M.Pharm., Ph.D. (IIT Delhi) DEAN (Research & Development)



## ਮਹਾਰਾਜਾ ਰਣਜੀਤ ਸਿੰਘ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਟੈਕਨੀਕਲ ਯੂਨੀਵਰਸਿਟੀ (ਯੂ.ਜੀ.ਸੀ ਵੱਲੋਂ ਮਾਨਤਾ ਪ੍ਰਾਪਤ)

Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University (Act 5(2015) of Pb & 2(f) & 128 of UGC Act) ਡੱਬਵਾਲੀ ਰੇਡ ਬਠਿੰਡਾ (ਪੰਜਾਬ) - 151001

Dabwali Road, Bathinda (Punjab) 151001

DRD/MRSPTU 2356

35.7

Date 18,02, 2022

## **NOTIFICATION**

## SUBJECT: DEPARTMENTAL DOCTORAL RESEARCH COMMITTEE (DDRC) FOR DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTATIONAL SCIENCES

In continuation to earlier notification issued vide DRD/MRSPTU/870 Dated: 28.05.2019, the Department of Computational Sciences shall have the following Departmental Doctoral Research Committee (DDRC) to handle the research related matters and monitor the research work of Ph.D. candidates of the Department as per the University Regulations.

Departmental Doctoral Research Committee (DDRC)		
1.	Dr. O.P. Pandey, Dean (Faculty of Sciences).  oppandey athapar.edu . M: 98884-01777, 82880-08130  or  Chairman Board of Studies, Department of Computational	Chairperson (Ex-officio)
_	Sciences  Dr. Amit Bhatia. Associate Professor, Department of	Member
2.	Pharmaceutical Sciences & Technology, MRSPTU, Bathinda	(to be nominated by IC)
3.	Complete Department of CSE.	Member (to be nominated by Dean R&D)
4.	All Regular Faculty Members having Ph.D. in the Computational Sciences Department	Member (Department PhD Faculty)
5.	Candidate's Supervisor	Member
6.	One outside expert*  *(Out of the three proposed by supervisor/ or from the approved panel of outside PhD experts of concerned Department/School or recommended/ nominated by VC through Dean R&D)	Member
	HoD/Convener Department of Computational Sciences	Convener

In case of the non-availability of Dean (Faculty of Sciences) the Chairman Board of Studies (Computational Sciences) shall act as Chairperson, provided he/she fulfils the condition mentioned in MRSPTU Ph.D Regulations-2016 in regard to Chairman DDRC. Presence of atleast four members of DDRC (including outside expert) shall form the quorum.

This has approval of Competent Authority.

Dean (R&D)