ਪ੍ਰੋ: (ਡਾ.) ਪਰਮਜੀਤ ਸਿੰਘ Prof. (Dr.) Paramjeet Singh ਡੀਨ (ਵਿਦਿਆਰਥੀ ਮਾਮਲੇ) ਮਹਾਰਾਜਾ ਰਣਜੀਤ ਸਿੰਘ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਤਕਨੀਕੀ ਯੂਨੀਵਰਸਿਟੀ Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University (Act 5(2015) Punjab& 2(f) & 12Bof UGC) ਛੱਬਵਾਲੀ ਰੋਡ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ (ਪੰਜਾਬ) –151 001 Dabwali Road, Bathinda (Punjab) -151 001

DSW/MRSPTU/ 90 ਛ.ਵ.ਮ/ਮਰਸਪਟਯ/ 90

Dean (Student Welfare)

Date: -ਮਿਤੀ:- 18/7/2025

NOTIFICATION

Sub:- Regarding constitution of University level Anti-Ragging Committee for session 2025-2026.

The following Anti-Ragging committee is constituted for Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University, Bathinda main campus as per the directions of Hon'ble Supreme Court for the academic session 2025-2026. Any reported incident of ragging in the University Campus after preliminary enquiry shall be dealt with and investigated upon by the committee.

1	Dean (Student Welfare), MRSPTU, Bathinda (Ex-officio)	Chairman
2	Prof.(Dr.) Paramjeet Singh	
2	Registrar, MRSPTU, Bathinda (Ex-officio)	Member
3	Prof.(Dr.) Gurinder Pal Singh Brar (Nominee of Vice Chancellor) Chief Warden, MRSPTU, Bathinda (Ex-officio) Prof.(Dr.) Devanand Uttam	Member
4	Representive of faculty members	
	Prof.Amandeed Kaur AP, GZS School of A&P	
5	Judicial Official Sh. M.P.S. Pahwa, Additional Session Judge (Retd.), Bathinda	Member
6	Representative of Deputy Commissioner, Bathinda (Not below the rank of SDM)	Member
7	Representative of Senior Supdt. of Police, Bathinda (Not below the rank of DSP)	Member
8	Media Correspondent (Representative of Local Media) Sh. Sukhwinder Maan, Spokesman	Member
9	NGO Representative Sh. Sonu Maheswari, Noujawan Welfare Society, Bathinda.	Member
10	Representative of Parents. Sh. Jaspal Singh JSS.Computationl Sciences (MRSPTU)	Member
	Sh. Mahinder Ram Khichi, Sr. Asst. Examination (MRSPTU)	
11	Representative of Senior Students. (1 Boy and 1 Girl)	Member
12	Representative of Junior Students. (1 Boy and 1 Girl)	Member
	Representative of Non-Teaching Sh. Kamaljeet Singh, Jr. Asst. (Accounts) Dr. Kanwal Jit Singh, Nodal Officer, Anti-Ragging (Ex-officio)	Member Member Secretary

Note:

- 1. The Members at Sr.No.11 & 12 (representatives of students) to be nominated later on.
- 2. Concerned HoD, Chief Warden and Wardens shall be special invitee.

3. The Quorum of the anti-ragging committee is a minimum of half of the members including the Chairman of this Committee.

Dean Student Welfare) MRSPTU, Bathinda.

Copy to:

- 1. PA to VC; for the kind information of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor
- 2. Registrar, MRSPTU
- 3. Campus Director, GZSCCET MRSPTU
- 4. HoDs; all depts.
- 5. Chief Warden; for circulation in all hostels
- 6. All members